SOLIDQUEUE

Task based queuing for

SOLIDWORKS

SolidQueue Logo

Settings

General Settings

Settings

UI Settings

Name Value Description
Show processing window on top of all other windows Normal or Topmost How the processing window behaves with respect to other windows. This can also be toggled within the window itself.
Automatically scroll the log as new entries are added Static or Auto Scroll If set to Auto Scroll then the log will automatically scroll such that the last added log entry is always visible. This does not occur is set to Static

Queue Processing Settings

Name Value Description
Only open files read only (prevents changes to models) Read / Write or Read Only Determines if files should be opened as read only. If they are then no changes will be made. This option should only be set to Read Only if you intend to run tasks where the changes do not need to be saved to the model. For example running you may wish to activate a configuration and export another file format, but not save those changes in the model.
SolidWorks Version A list of the installed SolidWorks versions The version of SolidWorks to use. This is important as you may encounter 'Future version' errors if the models have been saved in a later version. Equally you may wish to avoid saving models in a newer version.
Application launch timeout Number of seconds The number of seconds to wait for SolidWorks to launch (you should not need to change this from the default)
Restart SolidWorks after processing of x models Number of models The number of models to process before restarting SolidWorks. A value of 0 will cause this setting to be ignored.
Restart SolidWorks after processing of x minutes Number of minutes SolidWorks may become unresponsive at times while performing operations. SolidQueue monitors SolidWorks and starts a timer when it becomes unresponsive. This setting determines how many minutes SolidWorks can be unresponsive for, before restarting it.
Maximum processing attempts (per model) Number of attempts The number of attempts that will be made to process a file in the queue before skipping it. An attempt may fail if an error occurs, or SolidWorks becomes unresponsive and has to be restarted. This setting ensures that the queue doesn't grind to a halt if one file cause an issue.

Backup Settings

Name Value Description
Backup Folder Folder Path The folder in which to store backup copies of the processed models. SolidQueue will create a new sub folder with a timestamped name in the specified location. All processed files will be copied here before they are opened by SolidQueue to ensure you can revert any undesired changes*.

* You should always take a backup of your data set, do not rely on this backup behaviour

PDM Settings

Settings

PDM integration is only available in SolidQueue Premium. Once all settings are entered you can utilise the 'Test Connection' button to ensure that a PDM vault connection can be established.

PDM Professional Settings

Name Value Description
Enable PDM Integration Yes or No If checked, PDM integration is enabled. This means that any files in the queue that are located in the PDM vault will be checked-out prior to tasks running (unless SolidQueue is in read-only mode, in which case the latest version will be retrieved but not checked-out). If not enabled then SolidQueue will run on the local version (if any) and changes cannot be saved unless the files are already checked-out to the user.
Vault Name Name of PDM vault The name of the PDM vault to integrate with (use the search function to list all visible PDM vaults).
Username The PDM user to login as The username of the PDM user that SolidQueue will use to login to the PDM vault.
Password The PDM login password The password for the specified username to login to the PDM vault as.
Check-in Files Yes or No If checked any files in the queue that are modified will be checked-in to the PDM vault automatically.
Check-in Referenced Files Yes or No If checked referenced files (such as components for an assembly, or referenced models for a drawing) will also be checked-in. A warning will be displayed if any referenced files are outside of the vault, or are checked-out by another user.
Check-in Exported Files Yes or No If checked then any additional files created by a task in the queue will be added to, and / or checked-in to the PDM vault automatically.
Check-in Comment The check-in comment This is the comment that is used during file check-in to the PDM vault.